“Thank you for waiting…” Agnetha, Björn, Benny, Anni-Frid

“Thank you for waiting…”

Agnetha, Björn, Benny, Anni-Frid



Οι Agnetha, Björn, Benny & Anni-Frid

επιστρέφουν με το   ABBA VOYAGE

To ολοκαίνουργιο studio album.

Οι  ABBA, ένα από τα πιο επιτυχημένα pop groups όλων των εποχών, έπειτα από 40 χρόνια απουσίας επιστρέφουν με το νέο studio album τους “Voyage”.


Μετά την ανακοίνωση του ολοκαίνουργιου τους άλμπουμ τον Σεπτέμβρη, οι ABBA έσπασαν το ρεκόρ της Universal επιτυγχάνοντας την ταχύτερη προ-παραγγελία όλων των εποχών στο Ηνωμένο Βασίλειο μέσα σε μόλις τρεις ημέρες, με πάνω από 80.000 αντίτυπα.

Επίσης η ‘πρωτότυπη’ ψηφιακή συναυλία που θα δώσουν οι Agnetha, Björn, Benny & Anni-Frid live μαζί με μια μπάντα 10 μουσικών, στις 27 Μαίου του 2022 πούλησε πάνω από 250.000 εισιτήρια τις πρώτες τρεις ημέρες από την έναρξη της πώλησης. Για τη συναυλία αυτή έχουν δημιουργηθεί ψηφιακοί χαρακτήρες των ABBA, μετά από πολλές εβδομάδες και μήνες με τεχνικές πρόβες motion-capture τεχνολογίας, τόσο με τη συμμετοχή και των τεσσάρων μελών της μπάντας, όσο και της ομάδας της Industrial Light & Magic τεχνολογικής εταιρείας-με δυναμικό 850 ατόμων!

Για την ABBA Voyage συναυλία έχουν συμβάλλει οι: Producer Svana Gisla (David Bowie Blackstar/Lazarus, Beyoncé and Jay Z for HBO, Springsteen and I), Producer Ludvig Andersson (And Then We Danced, Yung Lean – “In My Head”, Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again), Director Baillie Walsh (Flashbacks of a Fool, Being James Bond, Springsteen and I), Co-Executive Producer Johan Renck (Spaceman, David Bowie Blackstar/Lazarus, Chernobyl) & Choreographer Wayne McGregor CBE (The Royal Ballet, Company Wayne McGregor, Paris Opera Ballet).

It’s been a while since we made music together. Almost 40 years, actually. We took a break in the spring of 1982 and now we’ve decided it’s time to end it. They say it’s foolhardy to wait more than 40 years between albums, so we’ve recorded a follow-up to “The Visitors”. To tell the truth, the main inspiration to record again comes from our involvement in creating the strangest and most spectacular concert you could ever dream of. We’re going to be able to sit back in an audience and watch our digital selves perform our songs on a stage in a custom-built arena in London next spring. Weird and wonderful!” – ABBA


Σήμερα, 40 χρόνια μετά το τελευταίο studio album των ABBA με τίτλο “The Visitors” που έφτασε μέχρι και το #1 σε Βρετανία, Σουηδία και 5 άλλες χώρες, οι ABBA συναντώνται να έχουν ηχογραφήσει ένα ολόκληρο νέο album στο studio του Benny στη Στοκχόλμη. To άλμπουμ συμπεριλαμβάνει 10 τραγούδια, ανάμεσα τους και τα ήδη γνωστά “Just A Notion”, ‘I Still Have Faith In You’, &  “Don’t Shut Me Down”.


Βρείτε και ακούστε το album VOYAGE” εδώ:





  1. I Still Have Faith In You
  2. When You Danced With Me
  3. Little Things
  4. Don’t Shut Me Down
  5. Just A Notion
  6. I Can Be That Woman
  7. Keep An Eye on Dan
  8. Bumblebee
  9. No Doubt About It
  10. Ode to Freedom

Benny Andersson: “We knew if there was a show, we would need a couple of new songs to go with it…When we got into the studio after 39 years it was like no time had passed…we had a great time. I speak to Frida and Agnetha, and know they’re extremely happy having done this.”


Anni-Frid Lyngstad: “Those first sessions back in 2018 were such fun and when Benny called and asked if I’d consider singing some more, I jumped at it! And what songs!! My respect and love go out to these exceptionally talented, truly genius songwriters! Such joy it was to work with the group again. I am so happy with what we have made, and I dearly hope our fans feel the same.”


Agnetha Fältskog: “When we got back together in the studio, I had no idea what to expect…But Benny’s recording studio is such a friendly and safe environment, and before I knew it I was really enjoying myself! I can hardly believe that finally, the moment has come to share this with the world!”


Κυκλοφορεί από την Minos EMI, A Universal Music Company




Περισσότερα άρθρα


TASOS P. – «CE SOIR»   Ο βραβευμένος συνθέτης ηλεκτρονικής μουσικής Τάσος Πέτσας (a.k.a Tasos P.) μετά τη φετινή του πρόκριση στον ημιτελικό των δυο